FAQ

Is the shop connected with RIMOWA?

Lederwaren Weidner is the official RIMOWA Sales & Service Austria.

 

Which payment methods can I use? 

Alternatively, you can pay by:

  • Credit card: Visa, Mastercard, Diners Club

  • Paypal

  • Instant bank transfer

  • Austrian delivery address: cash on delivery (COD)

Lederwarenhandel Weidner GmbH reserves the right to refuse the stated methods of payment in special cases.

 

What do I have to do if I want to return the goods?

You have the right to cancel this contract within fourteen days without giving reasons. The cancellation period is fourteen days from the day on which you or another third party designated by you, who is not the carrier, took possession of the latest goods.

In order to exercise your cancellation right, you must inform us (Lederwarenhandel Weidner GmbH, Landstrasser Hauptstrasse 27, 1030 Vienna, AUSTRIA, tel.: +43 1 712 34 58, fax: +43 1 713 15 55, e-mail: office@christian-weidner.at) of your decision to cancel this contract by means of an unambiguous declaration (e.g. a letter sent by post, a fax or an e-mail). You can use the attached model cancellation form for this purpose; however, this is not compulsory.
In order to comply with the cancellation period, it is sufficient for you to send us notification that you are exercising your cancellation right before the cancellation period has elapsed.

 

Consequences of Cancellation/Withdrawal

If you cancel this contract, then we must pay back all payments that we have received from you, including delivery costs (with the exception of any additional costs you incurred by choosing a different delivery option than the cheapest standard delivery we offer), immediately and at the latest within fourteen days from the day on which we received the notification of your cancellation of this contract. We will use the same payment method for this refund as the one you used for the original transaction, unless we have expressly agreed otherwise with you; on no account will you be charged any fees in connection with this refund. We can withhold the refund until we have received the goods back from you or until you have provided evidence that you have sent the goods back, whichever is the earlier. You must send back or deliver the goods to us immediately and in any case at the latest within fourteen days from the day on which you informed us of your cancellation of this contract. The deadline shall be deemed to have been met if you send the goods before the period of fourteen days has elapsed.

Please note: You can find the model cancellation form in the footer under information – model cancellation form.

 

Who bears the costs of the return?

You will bear the direct cost of returning the goods. You are only liable for any loss in value of the goods if this loss in value can be attributed to any handling of the goods that was not necessary to check their state, properties, and functionality.

The costs for the return in case of a defect will be borne by Lederwaren Weidner GmbH. In this case please refer to:

Lederwarenhandel Weidner GmbH
Landstraßer Hauptstraße 27
A-1030 Wien

e-Mail: office(at)christian-weidner.at
web: www.christian-weidner.at
tel.: +43 1 712 34 58
fax: +43 1 713 15 55

 

Where can I take my RIMOWA products for repair?

RIMOWA products can be repaired at Lederwaren Weidner directly. In the case of guarantee repair, we kindly request that you submit the completed guarantee card or a copy of the proof of purchase. Please do not forget to include a detailed error description with the case.

What are RIMOWA's terms of guarantee?

5-year guarantee on travel and business luggage. Worldwide.

RIMOWA provides a five-year manufacturer's guarantee on the roduct you purchase in accordance with the conditions below for the first purchaser or person receiving the product as a present, starting with the purchase date (guarantee period).

This guarantee only applies if the usability of the product is considerably adversely affected by a material or manufacturing fault already present at the time of hand-over (defect).

This warranty doues not aplly, however, if the usability is restricted ba abrasion, improper use, faulty operation, or externally occuring forces (particularly flight or transport damage, e.g. deformation, cracks, body beakages, scratches, wear etc.) or by liquids (please observe in particular the care instructions attached below). We recommend having the product inspected by a third party immediately after retrieval from transport handling and immediately reporting any damage to the carrier (e.g. airline or railway company) who is insured against this.

To claim our guarantee, immediately inform a RIMOWA dealer or an authorised RIMOWA service centre of any defect within the guarantee period and hand over or send the product and the completed certificate of guarantee or original proof of purchase. You can find RIMOWA dealers and authorised service centres on our website www.rimowa.com.

RIMOWA will then decide whether the defect is covered by the guarantee. If this is the case, RIMOWA will repair or replace the product. For this RIMOWA will cover the costs occurred including the return shipment. The sending costs are borne by the purchase. The produtc may also be replaced with a comparable successor product. Incidental and consequential damage (e.g. financial losses) are not included under this warranty. The guarantee is limited to the value of the product. If RIMOWA agrees to guarantee a case, claims from this guarantee lapse six months after they have been asserted but not before expiry of the guarantee period.

This guarantee grants you exlucsively the rights described above. In addition, you may also have other statutory rights, particularly country-specific rights (e.g. against the seller), which differ in the way they regulate liability for defects, compensation claims and conequential damage and are possibly more extensive.

What documents are required for guarantee repair?

In the case of guarantee repair, we kindly request that you submit the completed guarantee card or a copy of the proof of purchase. Please do not forget to include a detailed error description with the case. 

  

How can I order spare parts?

Spare parts can be ordered at Lederwaren Weidner. Please let us know the exact name of the luggage and the 13/17 digit serial number. It is located outside near the hinges of the case. If possible, a photo would be very helpful. Furthermore, we need your exact postal address to allow us to send you the required part.

Please send us an e-mail to office(at)christian-weidner.at

  

Which hand luggage sizes exist?

CABIN TROLLEY IATA / CABIN MULTIWHEEL® IATA:
The IATA – International Air Transport Association – recommends worldwide to comply with the measurements 56 cm x 45 cm x 25 cm / 22 in x 17,7 in x 9,8 in (length x width x depth). Furthermore, many airlines specify the measurements 55 cm x 40 cm x 20 cm / 21,6 in x 15,7 in x 7,8 in / 55 cm x 40 cm x 23 cm / 21,6 in x 15,7 in x 9 in or a circumference of 115 cm / 45,2 in (length + width + depth). The Cabin Trolleys IATA and the Cabin Multiwheel® IATA already fulfil all existing measurements. As the approved maximum size can vary from airline to airline though, it is recommended to inform yourself on the relevant provisions prior to travel.

 

Where can I find the 13/17 digit serial number of RIMOWA?

Rimowa Seriennummer

FAQ

Steht der Shop in einer Verbindung zu Rimowa?

Lederwaren Weidner ist der offizielle RIMOWA Vertrieb & Service Österreich. 

 

Welche Zahlungsmittel gibt es? 

Bezahlen Sie wahlweise per: 

  • Kreditkarte: Visa, Mastercard, Diners Club

  • Paypal

  • Sofort Überweisung

  • Österreichische Lieferadresse: Bezahlung bei Lieferung (Nachnahme) 

 Die Lederwarenhandel Weidner GmbH behält sich das Recht vor, in Einzelfällen die angeführten Zahlungsmittel abzulehnen.

 

Was muss ich tun, wenn ich die Ware zurückgeben möchte?

Sie haben das Recht, binnen vierzehn Tagen ohne Angabe von Gründen diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen. Die Widerrufsfrist beträgt vierzehn Tage ab dem Tag, an dem Sie oder ein von Ihnen benannter Dritter, der nicht der Beförderer ist, die letzte Ware in Besitz genommen haben bzw. hat.

Um Ihr Widerrufsrecht auszuüben, müssen Sie uns (Lederwarenhandel Weidner GmbH, Landstraßer Hauptstraße 27, A-1030 Wien, Tel: +43 1 712 34 58, Fax: +43 1 713 15 55, E-Mail: office@christian-weidner.at) mittels einer eindeutigen Erklärung (z. B. ein mit der Post versandter Brief, Telefax oder E-Mail) über Ihren Entschluss, diesen Vertrag zu widerrufen, informieren. Sie können das Muster-Widerrufsformular verwenden, das jedoch nicht vorgeschrieben ist. Das Muster-Widerrufsformular finden Sie im Footer unter Informationen - Muster-Widerrufsformular.
Zur Wahrung der Widerrufsfrist reicht es aus, dass Sie die Mitteilung über die Ausübung des Widerrufsrechts vor Ablauf der Widerrufsfrist absenden.

 

Folgen des Widerrufs

Wenn Sie diesen Vertrag widerrufen, haben wir Ihnen alle Zahlungen, die wir von Ihnen erhalten
haben, einschließlich der Lieferkosten (mit Ausnahme der zusätzlichen Kosten, die sich daraus ergeben, dass Sie eine andere Art der Lieferung als die von uns angebotene, günstigste Standardlieferung gewählt haben), unverzüglich und spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag zurückzuzahlen, an dem die Mitteilung über Ihren Widerruf dieses Vertrags bei uns eingegangen ist. Für diese Rückzahlung verwenden wir dasselbe Zahlungsmittel, das Sie bei der ursprünglichen
Transaktion eingesetzt haben, es sei denn, mit Ihnen wurde ausdrücklich etwas anderes vereinbart; in keinem Fall werden Ihnen wegen dieser Rückzahlung Entgelte berechnet. Wir können die Rückzahlung verweigern, bis wir die Waren wieder zurückerhalten haben oder bis Sie den Nachweis erbracht haben, dass Sie die Waren zurückgesandt haben, je nachdem, welches der frühere Zeitpunkt ist. Sie haben die Waren unverzüglich und in jedem Fall spätestens binnen vierzehn Tagen ab dem Tag, an dem Sie uns über den Widerruf dieses Vertrags unterrichten, an uns zurückzusenden oder zu übergeben. Die Frist ist gewahrt, wenn Sie die Waren vor Ablauf der Frist von vierzehn Tagen absenden.

Hinweis: Das Muster-Widerrufsformular finden Sie im Footer unter Informationen - Muster-Widerrufsformular.

 

Wer trägt die Kosten der Rücksendung?

Sie tragen die unmittelbaren Kosten der Rücksendung der Waren. Sie müssen für einen etwaigen Wertverlust der Waren nur aufkommen, wenn dieser Wertverlust auf einen zur Prüfung der Beschaffenheit, Eigenschaften und Funktionsweise der Waren nicht notwendigen Umgang mit ihnen zurückzuführen ist.

Die Kosten für die Rücksendung im Falle eines Mangels werden von der Lederwaren Weidner GmbH getragen. In diesem Fall wenden Sie sich bitte an: 

Lederwarenhandel Weidner GmbH
Landstraßer Hauptstraße 27
A-1030 Wien

E-Mail: office(at)christian-weidner.at
Web: www.christian-weidner.at
Tel: +43 1 712 34 58
Fax: +43 1 713 15 55

 

Wo kann ich RIMOWA-Produkte reparieren lassen?

RIMOWA Produkte können direkt bei Lederwaren Weidner repariert werden. Im Falle einer Garantiereparatur bitten wir Sie, die ausgefüllte Garantiekarte oder den Kaufbeleg als Kopie einzureichen. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht, dem Koffer eine ausführliche Fehlerbeschreibung beizulegen.

  

Wie sehen die Garantiebedingungen von Rimowa aus?

5 Jahre Garantie auf Reise- und Businessgepäck. Weltweit.

RIMOWA gewährt auf das von Ihnen erworbene Produkt eine fünfjährige Herstellergarantie gemäß den nachstehenden Bedingungen für den ersten Käufer oder Beschenkten, die mit dem Kaufdatum beginnt (Garantiefrist).

Diese Garantie gilt nur, wenn die Brauchbarkeit des Produkts aufgrund eines bei Übergabe bereits vorhandenen Material- oder Fertigungsfehlers erheblich beeinträchtigt wird (Mangel).

Diese Garantie gilt dagegen nicht, wenn die Brauchbarkeit durch Abnutzung, unsachgemäßen Gebrauch oder von außen einwirkende Kräfte (insbesondere durch Flug- und Transportschaden wie z. B. Deformierung, Risse, Schalenbrüche, Kratzer, Abrieb, etc.) oder durch Flüssigkeiten (bitte beachten Sie die unten beigefügten Pflegehinweise) eingeschränkt wird. Wir empfehlen Ihnen, das Produkt unmittelbar nach Rückerhalt von einer Transportabwicklung durch Dritte zu untersuchen und Beschädigungen sofort dem Frachtführer (z. B. Fluglinie oder Bahngesellschaft) zu melden, der hiergegen versichert ist.

Zur Geltendmachung unserer Garantie teilen Sie einen Mangel nebst Übergabe oder Zusendung des Produkts und des ausgefüllten Garantiescheins oder den Kaufbeleg als Kopie innerhalb der Garantiefrist unverzüglich einem RIMOWA-Händler oder einer autorisierten Servicestelle von RIMOWA mit. Beide finden Sie über unsere Webseite www.rimowa.com.

RIMOWA entscheidet anschließend, ob der vorliegende Mangel durch die Garantie abgedeckt ist. Ist dies der Fall, repariert oder ersetzt RIMOWA auf seine Kosten das Produkt und übernimmt die Kosten der Rücksendung. Die Einsendekosten sind vom Käufer zu tragen. Der Ersatz kann auch durch ein vergleichbares Nachfolgeprodukt erfolgen. Neben- und Folgeschäden sind von dieser Garantie nicht umfasst. Die Garantie ist auf den Wert des Produkts begrenzt. Verneint RIMOWA einen Garantiefall, so verjähren Ansprüche aus dieser Garantie in sechs Monaten seit ihrer Geltendmachung, nicht aber vor Ablauf der Garantiefrist.

Diese Garantie gewährt Ihnen ausschließlich die vorstehend beschriebenen Rechte. Daneben können Sie auch andere, insbesondere landespezifische, gesetzliche Rechte haben (z. B. gegen den Verkäufer), die eine Mängelhaftung, Schadensersatzansprüche und Folgeschäden abweichend, eventuell auch weitergehend, regeln.

  

Welche Unterlagen werden für eine Garantiereparatur benötigt?

Im Falle einer Garantiereparatur bitten wir Sie, die ausgefüllte Garantiekarte oder den Kaufbeleg als Kopie einzureichen. Bitte vergessen Sie nicht, dem Koffer eine ausführliche Fehlerbeschreibung beizulegen. 

  

Wie bestelle ich Ersatzteile?

Ersatzteile können bei Lederwaren Weidner bestellt werden. Bitte teilen Sie uns die genaue Gepäckbezeichnung und die 13-bzw. 17-stellige Seriennummer mit. Diese befindet sich auf der Außenseite, nahe der Scharniere. Wenn möglich, wäre ein Foto sehr hilfreich. Weiterhin benötigen wir Ihre genaue Postanschrift, damit wir Ihnen das benötigte Ersatzteil zusenden können.

Bitte senden Sie uns eine E-Mail an office(at)christian-weidner.at

  

Welche Handgepäcksgrößen gibt es?

CABIN TROLLEY IATA / CABIN MULTIWHEEL® IATA: 
Weltweit empfiehlt die IATA – International Air Transport Association – die Einhaltung der Maße 56 cm x 45 cm x 25 cm (L x B x T). Darüber hinaus geben viele Fluggesellschaften die Maße 55 cm x 40 cm x 20 cm / 55 cm x 40 cm x 23 cm oder ein Gürtelmaß von 115 cm (L+B+T) vor. Die Cabin Trolleys IATA sowie die Cabin Multiwheel® IATA erfüllen bereits alle vorhandenen Maße. Da die zugelassene Maximalgröße jedoch von Fluggesellschaft zu Fluggesellschaft variieren kann, ist es empfehlenswert, sich vor Antritt der Reise über die jeweiligen Bestimmungen zu informieren.

 

Wo finde ich die 13- bzw. 17-stellige Seriennummer meines RIMOWA?

Rimowa Seriennummer